Acting IGP, Mohammed Adamu

After retiring senior DIG’s, the acting Inspector General of Police(IGP) Muhammad Adamu, has appointed six new Deputy Inspector-general of Police(DIG).

It was gathered that four of the newly appointed DIGs were promoted from their former positions as Assistant Inspector-general. They are Usman Tilli Abubakar, Abdulmaji Ali, Taiwo Frederick Lakanu and Godwin Nwobodo.

Also the two new DIGs who were elevated from the rank of police commissioners are: Ogbizi Michael and Michael Lamorde.


Got a story? send it to us via email


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.